It is fun to hang out at the viewing platform and see who shows up, either in front, or to the side or behind. The first group I saw were the younger ones, as I walked up the path.

untitled-0046-2

Mom was close behind, keeping an eye on the surroundings.untitled-0045-2Here come the teenagers through the reeds, their mother just outside of the frame. they  stick close together and with their Mother, talking to each other in their quiet way.

untitled-0099-2

There are Coots too, of two different ages, most still being fed by their parents.

untitled-0062-2

Caught a close-up of this little adventurer.

untitled-0058-2

This one’s enthusiasm gave me reason to laugh. I always say they are so ugly they are cute.untitled-0189-2

untitled-0190-2

To top it off I saw this youngster, I believe it is a Song Sparrow.

untitled-0044-2

All in all this brief respite gave me great joy. Getting out in nature sure cures the stress of the work day and makes me feel grateful for the creatures that I see and watch.

Leave a Reply

