Well, we have had some real teasers, but Spring definitely is NOT here yet.Today it is -20 celsius which is hard when we have had warm spells with temperatures the same number but in the opposite direction of the scale.Guess I will accept things as they are and get outdoors. There is a fresh fall of snow , so it is pretty! Since I live in Alberta I can almost be sure that there will be lots of snow yet to come.Today I was fascinated more by the shadows cast on the snow rather than snow scenes. The sun is getting low

IMG_0114-2-2

untitled-67

January 004

 

3 thoughts on “More Cold Weather with Nice Shadows

  1. This is sort of a difficult time of year. Spring want to happen and most humans are overly eager to embrace spring, yet winter isn’t quite finished with us yet. I notice that you posted this on the day I was flying home. I flew north of you, over Greenland and then down toward Seattle. I was mesmerized by the snow (and mountains) of Greenland. I’d insert a pic if I knew how. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

