I don’t hit the trails as much as I used to, when I could grab the car and head out on a whim.Lost the car about a year ago and rely on friends or city transit.A few weeks ago it was bitterly cold and no one wanted to go outdoors other than the die-hards.Presently I have the use of a car plus we are having a “heatwave” with temperatures soaring up to ten degrees above celsius. No hat, no gloves, just a jacket and my camera. Yes!

As luck would have it, I found some birds including my favourite, the Pileated Woodpecker.The first shot was through the branches. Then two more after I moved closer. Clear shots with the camera pointed up , capturing the brilliant blue sky. Not perfect but I sure like them.

pictures-46-of-63-2

pictures-48-of-63-2

pictures-49-of-63-2

12 thoughts on “Pileated Woodpecker on the Trail

  1. Okay so you enjoy getting out in order to take great photos…I’d love to tag along with you on some of your outings, just to take to the trails and see some of Canada’s great outdoors!!!

    I’m sorry to hear you’re still without a car…hopefully that will change????

    Like

    1. You are in a very tough situation…just curious, is most of your experience in retail?

      I do hope you’re still on a good healing path.

      (If you’d like to correspond more about being ‘between jobs’, just use my contact page form and we’ll exchange real e-mail addresses.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

