The Liebster Award-A First for This Site

Laura Bruno Lilly of The Journey Continues http://laurabrunolilly.com has generously nominated me for the Leibster Award Discover new Blogs. She shared with me that she “always loves my photos and jaunts into nature”.Thank you. I appreciate this. In the past, with my previous blog, My Heartsong, I was nominated for a couple of awards. This is my most recent blog, although I have not been regular in my posts and do not have a lotof followers. Perhaps this nomination will get me publishing posts in a more consistant basis,and yes, it would be nice to have more visitors to my site, as well as introduce new bloggers.http://laurabrunolilly.com/the-liebster-my-very-first-blogging-award

https://i1.wp.com/laurabrunolilly.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/liebster-award-e1477492681423.jpg

 

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and tag him or her in your post
  • Display the award on your blog by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a ‘widget’
  • Answer the 11 questions asked of you and list 11 Random Facts About Yourself
  • Provide rules for accepting the award (cut and paste this section into your own post)
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers you enjoy (ideally with 1000 or fewer followers) and inform them of their nominations
  • Create 11 new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Post your Liebster Award blog post link in the comments of your nominator’s Liebster Award Post

11 Questions  (asked by Laura)

Do you read several books at the same time or one at a time?

Since I am in  two book clubs and I like to read, I often have more than one book going at a time. I just finished “Birdie” by Tracey Lindquist, an aboriginal author who writes about a woman with past abuse and her journey to recovery which takes place in Alberta.

What makes you break into your ‘happy dance’?  rousing music, yesterday’s  birth of my great niece, Layla May!

Describe yourself in 3 words. dreamer, impatient, caring

What do you wish outsiders understood about the struggles you are facing right now?That it is really imperative for me to do work  that I truly enjoy.

 Where/what would you like to go/do that you have not yet explored/done?visit my first newborn great niece.

Which of your blog posts is your favorite and why?

In Flow by Otto von Munchow                                                                                                                  https:// munchow.wordpress.com

He writes great articles that inspire and encourage his audience, runs occasional critiques for his followers and has a wealth of knowledge about photography. Did I say his photos are great too?I always learn from him.

But there are more.Other top favourites are, for the same reasons, enjoyable writing, knowledge and wonderful photos:

Photos by Donna by Donna Wadsley                                                  https://bayphotosbydonna.com

Christopher Martin Photography by Christopher Martin https://christophermartinphotography.com

Lightscapes Nature Photography by Kerry Mark Leibowitz https://lightscapesnaturephotography.com

What 3 traits do you look for in a friend?

fun, kind, creative

Imagine you have superpowers. What would your power be? How about your ‘new’ name?

Invisible-no name because “only the shadow knows.” Tee Hee.

How is your life making an impact on the next generation?

Hopefully by encouraging them and taking an interest in what they do.Also by sharing my failures, bad choices and subsequent good choices and what works for me.

What is your favorite color, flower, tree, dessert? All hues of blue, iris, strawberry-rhubarb crisp,the tree I do not know the name but has tiny apples or berries and I have photographed it dozens of times (below).

Coffee, tea, or????Coffee, especially lattes

hawrelak-birds-024-2-2

pictures-823

11 Random Facts About Me

As well as photography, I like to paint.

I am crazy about The Voice,  a reality show where singers make blind auditions  and are chosen by coaches who are professional singers.A lot of great talent.

I so enjoy my friends’ two dogs, Angus and Dakota.

I used to have a 1972 Honda motorcycle but decided to stick to bicycles.

Used to ride a lot of horses and hope to get on one for a pack trip at least once.

I like meandering through the woods looking for my next photo.

I belong to the United Church of Canada and like to attend worship and scripture reflection..

I like spring because everything is renewing, including me.

I am a night person though will get up for a spectacular sunrise.

I am a mix of extrovert and introvert.

I like to dance to live music and can forget I have arthritis-til later.

Most of the blogs I follow  have tens of thousands of followers and I have added a list on the side and suggest everyone check them out.Following is a  blogger that I want to select for nomination , but I have spent hours on this already and have had enough.See, one of my facts about myself is impatience. Ha! You can answer the same questions that Laura asked, if you choose.

Folk on the Road by Sable and Twila

https://folkontheroad.ca/?wref

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award-A First for This Site

  1. thank you so much for participating. i learned we have two more interests in common: we are a dirt bike family (!) with hubby also being a street biker (kawasaki mostly) and of course you know about my horse rescue/therapy involvement.
    BTW: I have a term I coined about being a mix of intro/extro vert (cuz I’m one too) it’s ‘Flextrovert’ How’s that? HA!
    take care

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so very much, Jane, for the shout-out, I am humbled. 🙂 I’ve been down and out for the last month (knee surgery), just resurfacing in the blog world myself, and I was so happy to find your “follow” button so I can get an email when you post. I couldn’t find it before, and I do rely on emails to follow blogs. (silly me) So glad we’re connected now as I’ve missed your old blog. Have a lovely week, my friend. 🙂

    Like

    1. I just updated the widgets and did not realize that there was no “follow” button.E-mail is how I receive most of the posts that I follow. Glad to see you back.I wish you a speedy recovery and hope you make your vote count .

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

